Audit Committee


Name Term Expires
Susan O'Shea, Chair 2021
Peter Covo 2022
Allan Juwanaputro 2022
Frank Pinto 2022
Morris "Rusty" Kellogg 2024

Mission Statement

The Audit Committee consists of five residents, appointed by the Moderator, who have financial expertise. The Committee is responsible for appointing the independent accountant who performs an annual audit of the financial statements of the Town. The Committee defines the scope of the auditors’ assignments and reviews their findings and recommendations with the appropriate boards and departments.

No member of the Audit Committee may be a board member, officer, official or paid employee of the Town. A Town Meeting Member may serve as a member of the Audit Committee. The committee meets approximately four times a year. The term of appointment is two years, and no resident may serve for more than two consecutive terms.

Report Waste, Fraud, or Abuse

To report waste, fraud, or abuse, send an email to